Currently

FullSizeRender (95)

Joining my favorite link up (as usual), Currently with Anne and Shea this month!

Snacking (on)

When Jacob and I head upstairs for him to go to bed, we’ve always face timed my husband when we need something. You know, like a juice refill or a pouch. One night sometime this summer Jacob decided he wanted popcorn and it sounded good to me too, so I let him face time to ask his dad to make us some and bring it to us, and he did haha! Now a couple of times a week we go through this routine and he and I get to share one of those single serving bags of popcorn while he watches one last show.

Anticipating

My brother’s wedding, which will happen in about a month! We all love his fiancée and she’s always felt like family so I’m just happy they’re making it official. I’m excited to spend the time with family and have banked up some vacation time that I hope to spend with family who will coming in from out of state (and recover from the festivities, who am I kidding) and a certain little toddler of mine is going to be the cutest little ring bearer in my very biased opinion! 🙂

Borrowing

A page from the Bridget Hunt style book by wearing a head scarf!

Admiring

Now that I’m deep into the audio book for Rising Strong, Brene Brown is someone I’m admiring right now. This is the first time I’ve tried an audio book, and I’ve been listening to it on my commute back and forth from work which has been perfect. Her ability to clearly always stay curious is so impressive, and the ideas she’s sharing in this book about empathy, and courage, and boundaries is really shifting what I’ve thought about those topics. Several times now I’ve found myself just listening to her and by the time I make it to the end of my drive I realize I’m sitting there on the very verge of tears. Good stuff! But I think maybe I’m due for a fluff read next?!

Purchasing

My birthday was last week and after trying to remember what I had put on my shopping list for myself a couple of Currently’s back, I’m realizing that the only one of those things I actually bought was shorts that I actually like but I found an option that was so inexpensive that I can’t even bring myself to count that as birthday shopping. Post coming soon about those! And don’t worry, despite ignoring my own birthday list I’ve been purchasing plenty of other things like stocking up on basics and a few more pieces in preparation for this fall like two more of my favorite sweaters that are back in stock (heads up, I have to size down to avoid the shoulders from looking sloppy and this still fits my long arms just fine) and this pair of high waisted distressed knee black denim.

4 thoughts on “Currently”

  1. That sweater looks so cozy! I really like those longer sweaters to wear with leggings when I can’t quite find a shirt that’s long enough in the back to cover my leggings butt!

    Like

  2. Haha I love that idea of Facetiming to daddy with requests. And this reminds me that I really need to read some Brene Brown finally – she’s been on my list for a while after how many great things I’ve heard about her work. I’m all about the fluff reads right now though 🙂

    Like

  3. I love the head scarf on you, that is too cute! Also, that is hilarious about face-timing your husband to have him bring you and Jacob a snack. I may just have to try that myself 🙂

    Like

  4. Headscarves are my favorite! I’m always wearing them on the weekends! And I love your Facetime trick, that’s awesome. Our house is pretty small so Ollie usually yells across the house when he wants something else, lol!

    Like

Leave a Reply

