Casual

edited
Tee: Target / skirt: Express / sandals: Target / necklace: Madewell

My style has always been the casual, mostly tees and jeans type whenever I can get away with it and when our Human Resources Department made a temporary denim anytime policy a permanent thing last fall I think my wardrobe has done nothing but get even more casual! That might be something that needs a little bit of change and I’m starting to miss wearing some of my fun blazers so those will likely make a comeback soon, but for right now I’m enjoying a summer full of comfortable tees and throwing on a stretchy skirt when even your favorite denim doesn’t sound comfortable enough. Bonus points for this outfit feeling just fine for a casual Friday around the office, then getting off work early and heading right into a mini speed date with my husband to start the weekend off right!

And P.S…did you see my 7 Things post from last week that referenced the changes coming to Target and my fear of losing my favorite tees?! This tee is another style that I might need to stock up on if they still carry it!

 

1 thought on “Casual”

  1. I love this look! I was sad to hear Target is phasing out Merona and Mossimo too, I just hope what we get in it’s place is good and not expensive!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

